Cheat Codes (DJs)( Cheat Codes ) 9 albums 26 lyrics ※ Lyrics
Mojim Lyrics

Mojim Lyrics > Americas singers > Cheat Codes( 作弊碼三人組 )
Cheat Codes (DJs)( Cheat Codes )【 9 albums 26 lyrics 】
Cheat Codes is an American electronic music DJ trio consisting of Trevor Dahl, Kevin Ford, and Matthew Russell based in Los Angeles. The group is notable for their 2016 single 'Sex', which samples the chorus from 'Let's Talk About Sex' by Salt-N-Pepa.

2014–2015: Formation and debut singles

Trevor Dahl previously recorded music under the name Plug In Stereo. Prior to the 2014 formation of the trio, Trevor and Matt lived together and later wrote and recorded music with Kevin. Their name was inspired by Kevin's brother who told him that he had found the 'cheat code' to getting anything he wanted in life. 'We really embody the idea that anything is possible. To us, the real 'cheat code' to life is loving what you do and we hope to convey that energy through our music,' they said in an interview.

In 2015, they released a debut single titled 'Visions', which reached number one on the Hype Machine chart. It was followed by the singles 'Don't Say No', 'Senses', and 'Adventure'. 'Adventure' reached number three on the Hype Machine chart. The group gained over 15 million views on YouTube and later toured with The Chainsmokers.

In June 2016, they released 'Let Me Hold You (Turn Me On)' with Dante Klein, which samples Kevin Lyttle's song 'Turn Me On'. The song has since gained over 100 million streams. In July 2016, they released 'Sex' with Kris Kross Amsterdam, quickly gaining over 300 million streams. Talking about 'Sex', band member Matt admitted that the song was affected by divine intervention as it only took 45 minutes to write. In August 2016, a music video was released for the song, and the trio performed at the Billboard Hot 100 festival. They signed to 300 Entertainment in September 2016. In November, they released 'Queen Elizabeth', co-produced by 'Foreign Noi$e'. They released 'No Promises', a collaboration with Demi Lovato in March 2017. In May 2017, the single 'Stay With You' was released. The single 'Sober' was released in July 2017. The group released 'Feels Great', a collaboration with Fetty Wap and CVBZ, on October 13, 2017.


Trevor Dahl
Matthew Russell
Sorted by Sorted by album (Time) Sorted by song name (Characters) Sorted by other
Album name Release Date  Song    
Heaven 2020-06
On My Life 2020-04
1.On My Life
Level 2 2019-07
1.Ferrari(Feat. Afrojack)
2.Who's Got Your Love
3.Be The One(With Kaskade)
4.I Feel Ya (Provided)
5.All Of My Life
No Promises (feat. Demi Lovato) 2017-03
1.No Promises (feat. Demi Lovato)
Say Goodbye (Single) 2016
1.Say Goodbye
Visions (Single) 2015
Follow You (Single) 2015
1.Follow You
Level 1
2.The Concept
3.Boing Boing
1.Let Me Hold You (Turn Me On) (with Dante Klein)
2.Queen Elizabeth
3.Visions (Boehm Remix)
4.Queen Elizabeth (Aspyer Remix)
5.No Promises (Club Edit)
6.No Promises - Stripped Version
7.No Promises (Acoustic)
8.Only You
9.Don't Say No (feat. Dresses)
10.Please Don't Go (feat. Dresses)
11.Don't Say No

Correction of errors in the album information

Previous Page
Mojim Lyrics