Mojim Lyrics
Mojim Lyrics > Americas singers > Hot Chelle Rae( 熱情型男樂團 )
Hot Chelle Rae【 11 albums 45 lyrics 】
Hot Chelle Rae (/ˌhɒt ˌʃɛl ˈreɪ/ HOT SHEL RAY) is an American rock band formed in Nashville, Tennessee in 2005. The band consists of Ryan Follesé (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Nash Overstreet (lead guitar, backing vocals), and Jamie Follesé (drums). Their debut album, Lovesick Electric, was released on October 27, 2009. They gained widespread attention for their 2011 double platinum single, 'Tonight Tonight'.

2005–2011: Early years/Miracle Drug

In 2005, childhood friends Ryan Follese and Nash Overstreet formed a band. Dubbing themselves Miracle Drug, they began releasing songs and playing shows with Nash's childhood friend Ian Keaggy on bass and backing vocals and drums by McCoy Gibbs. Miracle Drug released the EP 'Masquerade' featuring several of their demos. Ryan's younger brother Jamie replaced Gibbs in mid-2005. The band changed their name to Hot Chelle Rae and in 2008, they signed to Jive Records. The following year, the band released their debut single, 'I Like To Dance'. In October 2009, the band's first album, Lovesick Electric, was released, with the band going on a world tour to support it during 2010 and 2011.
2011–2012: Whatever and touring

In 2011, the band released their single 'Tonight Tonight' which hit the Billboard Top 10. Their second single 'I Like It Like That' was released in November 2011 and featured a verse from the rapper duo New Boyz. They released their second studio album, Whatever on November 29, 2011. It reached number 48 on the US Billboard 200, 25 in Australia and 21 in New Zealand. 'Honestly' was released as the third and final single from the album in March 2012. In March 2012, the band supported Taylor Swift on the Australian and New Zealand legs of her 'Speak Now World Tour'.

In mid-2012, the band toured with Demi Lovato. The band toured Australia and New Zealand through October to November with their 'Whatever World Tour'. British singer Cher Lloyd supported the band on this leg of the tour, along with Australian band 5 Seconds of Summer and New Zealand boyband Titanium. In November 2012, they released their cover of 'Jingle Bell Rock' with some material added to it.
2013–2014: Recklessly and hiatus

Hot Chelle Rae premiered a new single, 'Hung Up' on January 25, 2013. It was officially released on February 12, 2013. The band also announced that their new EP would be released in early 2014 as well as a new single. On October 31, 2013, Ian Keaggy announced that he would no longer be a part of Hot Chelle Rae. That same day, Hot Chelle Rae released the unofficial version of 'Recklessly' for the fans. On February 7, 2014, the band released their new single, 'Don't Say Goodnight'. Hot Chelle Rae have continued to tour the US throughout the year. On October 1, 2014, Hot Chelle Rae released 'Recklessly'. The album contained 'Hung Up', 'Don't Say Goodnight', 'Recklessly', and two other singles. On December, Hot Chelle Rae took a hiatus.

As of 2017, Hot Chelle Rae has been inactive, as members focus on their solo careers.
Musical style

Hot Chelle Rae's musical style has mainly been described as dance-rock, pop rock, alternative rock and pop.
Band members

Current members

Ryan Keith Follesé – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboard (2005–present)
Nash Linden Miller Overstreet – lead guitar, backing vocals, bass guitar, synthesizer (2005–present)
Jamie Christopher Follesé – drums, percussion (2005–present)

Former members

Robert McCoy Gibbs – drums (2005)
Ian Sebastian Keaggy – bass guitar, backing vocals, acoustic guitar (2005–2013)

Main article: Hot Chelle Rae discography

Lovesick Electric (2009)
Whatever (2011)
Sorted by Sorted by album (Time) Sorted by song name (Characters) Sorted by other
Album name Release Date  Song    
Tomorrow Me 2020-03
1.Tomorrow Me
Don't Say Goodnight (Single) 2014
1.Don't Say Goodnight
Hung Up (Single) 2013
1.Hung Up
Whatever(我有我的調調) 2012-01
1.I Like It Like That
2.Tonight Tonight
4.Keep You With Me
5.Radio(Feat. Bei Maejor)
7.Forever Unstoppable
8.Why Don't You Love Me?(Feat. Demi Lovato)
9.Downtown Girl
10.Beautiful Freaks
11.The Only One
Jingle Bell Rock (Single) 2012
1.Jingle Bell Rock
Tonight Tonight (Single) 2011
1.Tonight Tonight (Single)
Tonight Tonight (EP) 2011
1.Bleed (EP)
2.I Like To Dance (MattRad Remix)
3.Let Down
4.Tonight Tonight (EP)
I Like It Like That (Single) 2011
1.I Like It Like That (Single)
Lovesick Electric 2009
1.Say (Half Past Nine)
2.I Like To Dance
3.Never Have I Ever
7.The Distance
9.Queen Of The Scene
10.Nothing Left To Hide
11.Last One Standing
Recklessly Japan Tour EP
1.Don't Say Goodnight
3.Girl Like You
5.Hung Up
2.Why Don't You Love Me
3.Champagne And Razorblades
4.I Like It Like That (No Rap)
5.Tonight Tonight (Goldstein remix)
6.Tonight Tonight (Riddler Remix)
7.Heart Hurts
8.World We'll Never Find

Correction of errors in the album information