Lionheart band( Lionheart ) 合計 6アルバム 48曲 歌詞 ※ 歌詞
Mojim 歌詞

> >
Lionheart band( Lionheart )【 合計 6アルバム 48曲 歌詞 】
Lionheart is a British hard rock band formed in late 1980, originally featuring singer Jess Cox (ex-Tygers of Pan Tang), guitarist Dennis Stratton (ex-Iron Maiden), guitarist Steve Mann (ex-Liar, later with MSG, Michael Schenker and Eloy), and bassist/vocalist Rocky Newton (ex-The Next Band, Wildfire), and drummer Frank Noon (ex-The Next Band, Def Leppard). The band split up in 1986 but reformed in 2016 with a line-up featuring Stratton, Mann, Newton, plus vocalist Lee Small (Shy and Phenomena) and Clive Edwards (ex-UFO and Wild Horses) on drums.


Lionheart made their debut one Saturday night at the Marquee Club in London but musical differences ended with Cox leaving the band replaced by former Lautrec frontman, Reuben Archer. Former Judas Priest drummer Les Binks replaced the Wild Horses-bound Noon for the 1981 UK tour with Def Leppard with former Wild Horses drummer Clive Edwards eventually replacing Binks. Archer, too, would briefly spend time in Wild Horses before forming Stampede with his step son, guitarist Laurence Archer, Noon, and bassist Colin Bond.

The song 'Lionheart', recorded by Reuben Archer, Dennis Stratton, Steve Mann, Rocky Newton, and Frank Noon would belatedly surface on the Heavy Metal Heroes Vol. 2 (Heavy Metal Records) compilation in 1982. That track remains the only representative recording of the band's early sound as they would change their style significantly later on.

A demo recorded by the core of Stratton, Mann, and Newton landed Lionheart a deal with the American branch of CBS Records in 1984. Enlisting new vocalist Chad Brown and securing the studio services of Leo Sayer band drummer Bob Jenkins, the band proceeded to record their debut album, Hot Tonight, with record producer Kevin Beamish (REO Speedwagon, Starship) in Los Angeles, California. This was a slick AOR-styled effort that failed to capture the old fans' interest or that of their target audience in the United States.

In 1985 the band continued with former Grand Prix members, drummer Andy Bierne and keyboardist Phil Lanzon, appearing on Channel 4's popular ECT program. Lanzon eventually left to join the reformed Sweet (and later Uriah Heep), while Brown gave way to new vocalist Keith Murrell (ex-Airrace).

Failing to make any headway, Lionheart split up in 1986. Bierne went into management, Murrell fronted Irish rock group, Mama's Boys, and Newton and Mann joined the McAuley Schenker Group. Dennis Stratton later found fame in Japan as part of an all-star Praying Mantis touring line-up alongside former Iron Maiden band mate Paul Di'Anno.

Steve Mann would sign on with Sweet as the guitarist/keyboardist in late 1989, ironically replacing his former Lionheart band mate Lanzon. Mann stayed on into the mid 1990s when he was invited by Frank Bornemann, owner of Horus Sound Studio in Hannover, Germany to play guitar and some keyboards for his band Eloy, completing a line-up that consisted of Klaus-Peter Matziol on bass, Michael Gerlach on keyboards, and Bodo Schopf (ex-McAuley Schenker Group, Sweet) on drums. Mann guested on both The Tides Return Forever and Ocean 2: The Answer and also took part in a tour of Germany.

Unearthed - Raiders of the Lost Archives, a 30-song collection of Lionheart demos, was issued in 1999 by Pony Canyon in Japan.

In 2016 it was disclosed that Lionheart would appear at the three-day Rockingham 2016 melodic/hard rock festival, held in Nottingham, United Kingdom. They appeared on Saturday 22 October, third in a seven-act line-up headlined by Steelheart.

Following the Rockingham event, the band decided to continue working together, with further live performances planned and a new album, entitled Second Nature, released in Japan in June 2017 on King Records and in Europe in August 2017 on AOR Heaven, followed by a mini tour in Japan. Arrangements for release in other territories are under discussion. The album was mainly recorded at Steve Mann's Flying Vivaldi Studio in Germany, with other parts recorded by Dennis Stratton, Lee Small and Rocky Newton in the UK.

Lionheart appeared at the Sweden Rock festival in June 2017. A winter UK tour with Airrace in November and December 2017 is also scheduled.

Hot Tonight (1984)
Unearthed - Raiders of the Lost Archives (1999)
Second Nature (2017)

Dennis Stratton
Steve Mann
Rocky Newton
Clive Edwards
Lee Small

Past members
Frank Noon
Jess Cox
Reuben Archer
Les Binks
Chad Brown
Andy Beirne
Phil Lanzon
Keith Murrell
曲名リスト•モード アルバム順(発行時間) 曲名順(文字数) 曲名順(その他)
アルバム名 リリース日  ソング    
Love Don't Live Here 2016
2.Keep Talkin'
4.Bury Me
5.Love Don't Live Here
6.Rewind (提供)
7.Still (提供)
8.New Enemies (提供)
9.Lock Jaw (提供)
10.Dead Wrong (提供)
11.Going Back to the Bay (提供)
Welcome to the West Coast (EP) 2014
1.The Truth
3.Rest in Power
5.I Am Forever
6.Hail Mary
Undisputed 2012
1.Undisputed (提供)
3.From Nothing
4.By Any Means (提供)
5.End Of My Rope (提供)
6.That's Real (提供)
7.At Your Door (提供)
8.Can't Hold Us Down (提供)
9.Better Days (提供)
10.Concrete (提供)
11.How I Was Raised (提供)
12.Never Break (提供)
13.Letting Go (提供)
Built On Struggle 2011
2.Pure Anger
3.Brothers Keeper
4.Built On Struggle
5.Betrayed (提供)
6.What I've Become (提供)
7.Through Hell And Back (提供)
8.The Hand That Feeds
9.Reprisal (提供)
10.Don't Speak My Name (提供)
11.The Bend Before The Break (提供)
12.Nowhere (提供)
13.The Only Life I Know (提供)
Welcome to the West Coast II
1.Still Bitter Still Cold
2.LHHC '17
3.Trial by Fire
1.Filled With Hate


Mojim 歌詞