Mojim Lyrics
Mojim Lyrics > Americas singers > Dizzy Wright( La'Reonte Wright ) > Singer Intro

Dizzy Wright( La'Reonte Wright )

Album list
Singer Intro

La'Reonte Wright (born November 26, 1990) is an American rapper better known by his stage name Dizzy Wright. In December 2011, Wright signed to rapper Hopsin's independent record label Funk Volume. After signing he released his debut studio album SmokeOut Conversations in April 2012. He followed that with The First Agreement in December of that year, and then a mixtape The Golden Age in August 2013. Following touring with Hopsin in early 2014, Dizzy Wright released State of Mind, an EP that would peak at number 54 on the Billboard 200. On May 22, 2015, He released his second full-length studio album The Growing Process which peaked at number 47 on the Billboard 200.

Musical career
2011-2012: Signing to Funk Volume and Smokeout Conversations

In 2011, Dizzy Wright released his mixtape, titled Soul Searchin' Next Level, which would be a final release under the Bluestar Records. In 2012, Wright signed to rapper Hopsin's independent record label Funk Volume. Wright's debut album, titled Smokeout Conversations was released on April 20, 2012, in honor of the annual marijuana type-of 'holiday' under Funk Volume label. The album features a sole guest appearance from SwizZz and includes the single 'Can't Trust Em'. The album peaking at number 42 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums and number 8 on the Heatseekers Albums charts. Months later, Wright released a reloaded version of a mixtape, titled Free SmokeOut Conversations, which has been downloaded over 170,000 times. This mixtape features guest appearances from a fellow rapper and his label-mate Hopsin, and SwizZz. It also contains his single 'Independent Living'. Not withstanding the original plan to released the mixtape prior to the album, but then instead Dizzy released the album. The album's success allowed him to perform on a national 30-day headlining tour following its release.

He capped off the year performing on the Funk Volume Tour 2012 with Hopsin, Swizz and Jarren Benton. On December 3, 2012, Dizzy released his debut extended play, titled The First Agreement EP. The EP is named after Don Miguel Ruiz's book The Four Agreements. Its lead single from the EP was released for 'Fly High' and contains a guest appearances from Jarren Benton, Irv Da Phenom and Man-Like-Devin. The EP debuted at number 41 on the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop albums and number 25 on the Top Rap Albums charts. Dizzy has hinted at the releases of more chapters in the series.
2013-2014: The Golden Age and State of Mind
Main articles: The Golden Age (Dizzy Wright album) and State of Mind (EP)

On March 11, 2013 Dizzy released the first song from his upcoming mixtape, titled 'Maintain' featuring fellow rapper Joey Bada$$. On March 26, 2013 it was announced that Wright would be a part of the XXL Magazine 2013 freshman class due to getting the 'Peoples Choice' vote. Three days later he would release the music video for a new song titled, 'Still Movin'' which featured cameos from his Funk Volume label mates which was followed by 'Killem Wit Kindness' a few days later. These songs were the second and third releases from his upcoming mixtape, which was shortly announced to be titled The Golden Age. The mixtape has a 90s influence and sample theme. Guest appearances on the mixtape included Wyclef Jean, Hopsin, Joey Bada$$, Jarren Benton, SwizZz, Logic, Kid Ink and Honey Cocaine among others. Along with production from DJ Hoppa, Rikio, Kato, 6ix, and Cardo. The mixtape was released for free, and for purchase on iTunes on August 19, 2013. Due to its retail release, the mixtape debuted on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart at number 39 becoming his highest charting project at the time.

Wright announced plans to drop The Second Agreement EP, and then his second studio album after the release of the mixtape. On December 18, 2013, he was named a runner-up for 'Rising Star of the Year' by HipHopDX. Starting 2014, Wright begun touring with Hopsin on the Knock Madness world tour. He was also featured on Knock Madness, on the song 'Who's There?' also featuring label mate Jarren Benton. On February 16, 2014, Dizzy Wright announced he would be releasing State of Mind, a new EP during March 2014. In an interview with XXL the following month, Dizzy Wright said State of Mind had no current release date and confirmed his second studio album would be released during 2014. However, on April 8, Wright revealed the cover artwork and release date of April 15, 2014 for the EP.

In July 2014, Dizzy Wright revealed that his second studio album would be released in early 2015, with a guest appearance to come from Bone Thugs-n-Harmony. In an interview with Mr. Wavvy released on June 24, 2015, Wright confirmed that a project with Logic is in the works. The rapper went on to confirm that the two have 4-5 songs already recorded for it.

He was a headliner in the House Party Tour along with Boston-based hip hop group Aer in October 2014. Chicago artist Njomza will also be performing at select shows.
2015-Present: The Growing Process, Funk Volume Fallout, Multiple EPs, and The Golden Age 2
Main article: The Growing Process (Dizzy Wright album)

On May 26, 2015 Dizzy Wright released his second studio album 'The Growing Process' which peaked at #47 on the billboard 200 charts.

In January 2016, Funk Volume disbanded. Dizzy Wright revealed that he still has the same manager Damien Ritter after the label split. On February 5, 2016 Dizzy Wright released his first project post-Funk Volume titled 'Wisdom and Good Vibes'. On July 2, 2016, Dizzy Wright released 'The 702 EP'. The EP was supported by two singles 'East Side' and 'What's In My Pot'. A few days after the release of the EP, Dizzy Wright released a new single 'They Know Why' commenting on controversial political issues. On August 11th, 2017, Dizzy Wright released his third official studio album 'The Golden Age 2' named after his 2013 mixtape 'The Golden Age'