Bastille (band)( BΔSTILLE ) Singer Intro ※
Mojim Lyrics
Mojim Lyrics > Americas singers > Bastille (band)( BΔSTILLE ) > Singer Intro

Bastille (band)( BΔSTILLE )

Album list
Singer Intro
Related Video

Bastille (stylised as BΔSTILLE) are a British indie band formed in 2010. The group began as a solo project by lead vocalist Dan Smith, but later expanded to include keyboardist Kyle Simmons, bassist and guitarist Will Farquarson, and drummer Chris Wood. The name of the band derives from Bastille Day, which is celebrated on 14 July, the date of Smith's birthday.

After an independently released debut single and a self-released EP, the band signed to Virgin Records. Their first studio album, Bad Blood, was released in March 2013 and entered the UK Albums Chart at number one. The band was nominated for four Brit Awards at the 2014 ceremony, winning the British Breakthrough Act. As of November 2014, Bastille have sold over 5 million records in the US and 2.5 million records in the UK.

Main article: Bastille discography

Studio albums

Bad Blood (2013)
Wild World (2016)

Band members

Current members

Dan Smith – lead vocals, piano, keyboards (2010–present)
Kyle Simmons – piano, keyboards, backing vocals, bass, guitar (2010–present)
Will Farquarson – guitar, bass, backing vocals, piano, keyboards (2010–present)
Chris 'Woody' Wood – drums, percussion, backing vocals (2010–present)

Touring members

Charlie Barnes – guitar, piano, keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals, percussion, bass (2015–present)

Previous Page
Mojim Lyrics