Muse Singer Intro ※
Mojim Lyrics
Mojim Lyrics > Americas singers > Muse > Singer Intro


Album list
Singer Intro

Muse are an English rock band from Teignmouth, Devon, formed in 1994. The band consists of Matt Bellamy (lead vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards), Chris Wolstenholme (bass guitar, backing vocals, keyboards) and Dominic Howard (drums, percussion).

Muse released their debut album, Showbiz, in 1999, showcasing Bellamy's falsetto and a melancholic alternative rock style. Their second album, Origin of Symmetry (2001), expanded their sound, incorporating wider instrumentation and romantic classical influences, and earned them a reputation for energetic live performances. Absolution (2003) saw further classical influence, with orchestra on tracks such as 'Butterflies and Hurricanes', and became the first of five consecutive UK number-one albums.

Black Holes and Revelations (2006) incorporated electronic and pop elements, influenced by 1980s groups such as Depeche Mode, displayed in singles such as 'Supermassive Black Hole'. The album brought Muse wider international success. The Resistance (2009) and The 2nd Law (2012) explored themes of government oppression and civil uprising and cemented Muse as one of the world's major stadium acts. Their seventh album, Drones (2015), was a concept album about drone warfare and returned to a harder rock sound.

Muse have won numerous awards, including two Grammy Awards, winning the Grammys for Best Rock Album for The Resistance and Drones, two Brit Awards, winning Best British Live Act twice, five MTV Europe Music Awards and eight NME Awards. They have sold over 20 million albums worldwide.

Band members

Matt Bellamy – lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, piano, synthesizers, keytar (1994–present)
Chris Wolstenholme – bass guitar, backing/lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, harmonica (1994–present)
Dominic Howard – drums, percussions, synthesizers, backing vocals (1994–present)

Touring musicians

Morgan Nicholls – keyboards, samples, percussions, guitar, backing vocals, bass guitar (2004, 2006–2016)
Dan 'The Trumpet Man' Newell – trumpet (2006–2008)
Alessandro Cortini – keyboards, synthesizers (2009, substitute)

Previous Page
Mojim Lyrics